Help

← Team

Roles and permissions

There are specific roles defined in Blocks Edit, each with their own permissions:

Permissions Review link Editor Admin Owner
Preview and review an email
Comment and provide feedback
Build and edit emails  
Invite others to build and edit  
Upload/update template, settings    
Enable/manage integrations    
Manage organization, billing      

When signing up for an account, you will have your own organization where you have the owner role. As an owner, you can view all the templates under your organization, including the ones someone else adds.

Anyone you invite to a template can build new emails and edit current ones. If you are invited to a template, you are given the same permissions.

Giving someone additional permissions

As an owner or admin in an organization, you are able to manage admin roles for other people. As an admin they are able to upload template files and update current ones with new versions, as well as delete a template. They can also manage template settings and setup integrations.

To set someone as the admin role, click the settings icon () at the top. On the settings screen, you will see a dropdown to Add another admin.

If you are an owner, you can also set someone to the owner role here, under Add another owner.

And you can see all the owner(s) and admin(s) for the organization.

Related

Support

Still have questions? Message us.